99th Assembly District Salute to First Responders
By Ex-Chief Jerry Galu
September 16, 2019

Congratulations to HFFD Firefighter Arla James and Fort Montgomery's Chief Don Smith for being recognized by Assemblyman Colin Schmitt at the Inaugural 99th Assembly District Salute to First Responders event.

Each Town and Village Board in the 99th Assembly District has the ability to nominate one First Responder that truly stands out in their community and is worthy of this official recognition. Nominees may include active or retired, paid or volunteer, first responders that live, work or serve their community. Individuals nominated may include members from all branches of the first responder community including 911 dispatchers, EMS responders, corrections, police and firefighters.

We thank Assemblyman Schmitt for his support in recognizing all emergency service workers